18 New Commissioners Confirmed by Zamfara Assembly (Full List)

In a significant development for the governance of Zamfara State, the House of Assembly has successfully concluded the screening and confirmation process for 18 commissioner nominees. Governor Dauda Lawal had earlier submitted the list of nominees to the Seventh Assembly for their consideration.

This article provides an overview of the confirmation process and introduces the newly confirmed commissioners who will play pivotal roles in the state’s administration.

Screening and Confirmation Process

The Zamfara House of Assembly conducted a rigorous screening and confirmation process for the 18 nominees proposed by Governor Dauda Lawal. The plenary session, held in Gusau, witnessed in-depth evaluations of the nominees’ qualifications, experience, and suitability for the commissioner roles. Following a thorough assessment, the Assembly confirmed the nominees, paving the way for their official appointment as commissioners in the state.

The Confirmed Commissioners

The following individuals have been confirmed by the Zamfara House of Assembly to serve as commissioners in the state:

  1. Sule Adamu
  2. Salisu Musa
  3. Kabiru Birnin-Magaji
  4. Yau Haruna-Bakura
  5. Abdurrahman Tumbido
  6. Lawali Barau
  7. Nasiru Ibrahim
  8. Tasiu Musa
  9. Mannir Haidara
  10. Capt. Bala Mairiga (rtd)
  11. Abdul’aziz Sani (SAN)
  12. Ahmed Yandi
  13. Wadatau Madawaki
  14. Aisha Anka
  15. Bello Auta
  16. Abdulmalik Gajam
  17. Mahmud Muhammad
  18. Dr. Nafisa Maradun

These confirmed commissioners will be entrusted with various portfolios to contribute to the development and progress of Zamfara State.

The Significance of the Confirmation

The successful completion of the screening and confirmation process marks a significant milestone in the governance of Zamfara State. With the appointment of these commissioners, the state government is well-positioned to address pressing issues, execute policies, and implement development projects that will benefit the people of Zamfara.

READ ALSO  Full List: UNILORIN, UNILAG Among Top 10 Most Sought-after Universities – JAMB

The confirmed commissioners bring diverse expertise and experiences to their respective roles, allowing for comprehensive decision-making and innovative solutions to challenges faced by the state. Their confirmation reflects the trust and confidence placed in them by the Zamfara House of Assembly, and they are now set to serve as key contributors to the administration’s efforts in achieving the state’s development goals.


The successful screening and confirmation of the 18 nominees proposed by Governor Dauda Lawal by the Zamfara House of Assembly demonstrate the commitment to efficient governance and service delivery in Zamfara State. With the newly confirmed commissioners assuming their roles, the state can look forward to a dynamic and proactive administration that addresses the needs and aspirations of its citizens. As they embark on their respective responsibilities, these commissioners will play pivotal roles in shaping the future of Zamfara and driving progress in various sectors

Leave a Comment