Official result: APC’s Ododo wins Kogi guber polls with 187,185 vote margin

“Ahmed Usman Ododo of the APC, meeting all legal requirements, is now declared the victor and duly elected,” stated Urama.

Ododo claimed victory with 446,237 votes, triumphing over his closest contender, Murtala Ajaka of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), who garnered 259,052 votes. Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured 46,362 votes.

Final result of Kogi governorship election, according to INEC:

ODODO – APC 446,237

AJAJA – SDP 259, 052

MELAYE – PDP 46,362

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *